User menu

Indian Provinces

3 provinces

  • South Indian province present in Kerala & Tamil Nadu
  • Central Indian province present in Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala , Orissa , Jharkhand & Goa
  • North Indian Province present in UP, MP, Jammu Kashmir,Maharashtra, Meghalaya & Assam.





Central Indian Province

In the year 1970 the first house was opened in Kamagere village in Karnataka State and thereafter many houses were opened. Community Health was the main focus in all the houses.

In 1990 on October 17th the Central Indian Province was officially erected comprising of the States of Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh. Today it is spread further to the States of Goa, Kerala, Orissa and Jharkhand. The Province has 148 members who are qualified in various ministries. There are 26 branch houses with various mission and ministries distributed as follows.

In Andhra - 4
In Karnataka - 18
In Orissa - 1
In Kerala - 1
In Goa - 1
In Jharkhand - 1

The main ministries are:

  • Health Care
  • Education
  • Social ministry


Leadership: Present Province Administration Team from 2020

Sr. Shiny Jose Thottappilly
Provincial Leader

Sr. Ria Emmanuel
Vice Provincial

Sr. Gracia Thekkeparambil

Sr. Gloria Pereira

Sr. Divya Gudivada

Sr. Sherly Paul Thalapillil

Sr. Iris Pangola


Sr.Shiny Jose : Provincial Leader



Present Administration Team    




The Congregation of the Sisters of the Holy Cross lives the Franciscan spirituality. The spirit of the Congregation is the spirit of the Gospel which animated St. Francis of Assisi.


Subscribe to Syndicate

Contact Us

Holy cross Provincialate
Medico Social Centre
Maruthi Nagar 1st Main
Madivala, Bangalore 560068

Tel.: 080- 2563 0074 (Secretary)